ambiera home ambiera home

Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name:  Password:    
Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Announcements and Showcase
Performance Issue
Author Text

techno-valley
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-17 23:34:19

Please download my game demo in the following link below

http://www.letterskingdom.com/lk...

Please put the game and the attached file in the same place and let me know if there is a performance degradation after you talk to the rabbit during the game or not.

I'm discussing this later

Thanks for your trials


crackyourspeaker
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-18 07:12:43

I'll check this out tonight


crackyourspeaker
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-18 09:51:27

for my computer is laggy like crazy, but could be different for other ppl with better PC's, I have 8gb memory so I don't why it is.. all in all the game looks good i love it.. sorry I couldnt be much help


techno-valley
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-18 10:29:33

Thanks for testing !

was it laggy before you talk to the rabbit or after you've talked to the rabbit or both before and after ?

Actually, I think this lag is due to the usage of ccbUnregisterOnFrameEvent and ccbRegisterOnFrameEvent commands

for me with more RAM and VGA this only can be noticed after talking to the Rabbit after using the Do Later Command with the map function

I'm wondering if other people can test


just_in_case
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-18 11:05:05

The game starts lagging once you reach to the rabbit... And ask him for the letter F....


techno-valley
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-18 11:17:42

Thanks just_in_case for testing

This confirms what i said before when there is an interference between ccbRegisterOnFrameEvent /ccbUnregisterOnFrameEvent this degrades the game performance.

In my case two scripts are used (one for on screen map) and another one used within the Do Something Later Script.

Not sure what is the problem exactly probably I shall stop the on screen map from appearing on the screen while the 2D Overlay with the conversation is there ?!


zack_alexei
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-18 15:56:19

All Done With Nice:D
What a Great Game
But in my Computer is Laggy,but not too laggy
i have 4 Gb Memory with 1 GB of VGA Memory


techno-valley
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-18 21:34:51

All Done With Nice:D
What a Great Game
But in my Computer is Laggy,but not too laggy


Thanks zack_alexei

For more information visit the website .http://www.letterskingdom.com
for crackyourspeaker and just_in_case what are your VGA specs please ?

I;m trying to enhance the game a lot

but you can feel a degradation after you speak to the rabbit

for anyone interested to test the complete old version just contact me


waiting for Niko feedback as well

Another point while testing when changing the player did anyone notice how the player is coming from the sky ? is this normal ? sometimes the position is not accurate not sure if you faced this or not


pmax
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-18 21:48:26

tried the game! by lag issues.
My computer configuration is as follows.
Windows 10 Home x64
Intel i7 6700 3.4GHz
Ram 16 GB
GTX 980


crackyourspeaker
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-19 01:28:21

For me it was laggy from the beginning of the game


techno-valley
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-19 08:09:28

Thanks pmax for testing as well.

for all of you I've posted another demo without the on screen map. I think it should be better.

@crackyourspeaker,

You may test it and see if it will be also laggy from the begining or not.

This will confirm the ccbRegister and ccbUnRegister commands interference or repetitive usage issue.

The new test download link
http://www.letterskingdom.com/lk...


just_in_case
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-19 09:30:10

I have 1gb of vga... And windows 7...

And for character switching... It didn't spawn from sky...It just changes accurately... From boy to girl....
No bug during character switch...

And it may occur... I have seen some posts regarding the spawning of 3d models from sky... When change position of a scene node is applied to the model..


techno-valley
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-19 14:24:40

thanks again just_in_case

you may try to switch it several time

did you try the other version ? did you face the same laggy behaviour ?


adeb
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-19 19:04:59

Hi,
i have tested the old an new version and i dont have any lag.
tested on :

Intel I7
64Gb DDR4
gforce titan

good luk


techno-valley
Registered User
Quote
2017-04-19 23:28:59

@adeb

Thanks for testing .. which file did you test ?
the first one with the map on/off (link in first post)
or the second example (11th post ) ?


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Inter?ational" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Forum Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   





Software: Ambiera Light Forum. © 2008-2015 Nikolaus Gebhardt, Ambiera e.U.