Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name: Password:
Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Feature requests and bug reports
Feature Request
Author Text

lucas007
Registered User
Quote
2022-04-22 20:54:10

Hi

In the future, would it be possible to import 3d model made with blender >2.6 (3.1.2)please ?


VP
Guest
Quote
2022-04-22 23:07:02

Have you tried using the "Better FBX Exporter" plugin for Blender? It can export to FBX, DAE, OBJ etc and optimises the model for game engines (scale, reset origin, up vector etc). Graphics Father offers a free trial version of it - may be worth a try to see if it fixes the issue you;re facing.


Arcanjo
Guest
Quote
2022-04-23 02:55:12

Coppercube doesn't work with .blend files.
Use FBX to import.

About the future of Coppercube using .blend files, I guess 'never' in Coppercube.


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-04-24 03:13:37

You can already export and import models from the latest version of the blender. That is what I use for almost every single model file I have.


lucas007
Registered User
Quote
2022-04-24 17:13:40

thank you for your reply


coa
Guest
Quote
2022-04-25 09:32:55

why you use version 2.6 of blender ?


sulbcon
Registered User
Quote
2022-06-17 13:56:23

Err in future would it be possible that coppercube would have something like a timeline editor for arranging a sequence of actions cos that'll help alot.


sulbcon
Registered User
Quote
2022-06-17 13:58:48

And please can @niko make the water shader available for other meshes rather than just water...
That would be an amazing upgrade.


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-06-17 16:01:37

@sulbcon, you should watch this video, in this video I have shown how you can apply water shader to any static 3D object in Coppercube. hope that helps????
https://youtu.be/n04boiKz9O8


sulbcon
Registered User
Quote
2022-06-17 21:30:32

Thanks you @just_in_case????????


sulbcon
Registered User
Quote
2022-06-19 10:05:21

Another request... Transferring cut animations from scenenode to scenenode...


nigec
Registered User
Quote
2022-06-19 21:38:28

You can already export and import models from the latest version of the blender. That is what I use for almost every single model file I have.


Is this blend files you are referring to?
I get a "expected at least one object with no parent" error with blend file which which seems a common issue, the universal importer for Sketchup does the same.
It's no biggie , obj is working well from both Sketchup and Blender but it would be nice if I'm missing something, I'm using Blender 3


sulbcon
Registered User
Quote
Yesterday

Please @niko I need a black canvas for game development... If it's possible please change the UI library. Just a black canvas can change my game development speed. White Canvas stresses my eyes...


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
Yesterday

@sulbcon as CopperCube is using wxWidgets for its UI framework which uses win32 API, it is not yet supported dark mode, @nikO himself want dark mode as much as we want in our apps, but it is not that easy to implement the changes unless Microsoft releases some sort of API or documented API to use dark mode in win32 apps.

@niko, did tried implementing it to CC, but I don't know if he get succeeded or not, here is the link to a tweet when he was trying to add the dark mode support to CC. https://twitter.com/Ambiera/stat...


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Internati?nal" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© 2020 Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact