ambiera home ambiera home

Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name:  Password:    
Ambiera Forum > WebsitePainter
google map
Author Text

melastudio
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-04 00:25:50

How can I simply add a google map?

We have instruments for youtube quicktime but it should be useful also for Map!
Thanks


niko
Moderator
Quote
2012-03-04 08:21:27

When you are on maps.google.com and found the piece of map you want to embed into your website, click on the hyperlink icon on the left of the map, there you'll find an HTML code from google to be used to embed the map into your own website. The code usually looks like this:
<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" 
src="http://maps.google.at/?ie=UTF8&ll=48.074409,15.314941&spn=0.495496,0.958557&t=m&z=10&output=embed"></iframe>
<br /><small><a hre="http://maps.google.at/?ie=UTF8&ll=48.074409,15.314941&spn=0.495496,0.958557&t=m&z=10&source=embed"
style="color:0000FF;text-align:left">Größere Kartenansicht</a></small>


In websitepainter, you have two options to add this into your website:
Option 1: Use a HTML Code element and paste this code directly into your website. Done. That's it.

Option 2: Use an iFrame element, and as url, use the 'src' part of that iframe element, in this case it would be:
http://maps.google.at/?ie=UTF8&ll=48.074409,15.314941&spn=0.495496,0.958557&t=m&z=10&output=embed



melastudio
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-04 11:18:35

Thanks for suggestion!
By


louis
Registered User
Quote
2012-04-18 01:21:19

Hi, embedding a google map on a new page works just fine, no problem. But in my current project (Site is centered), the map always jumps into the top left corner, covered by all other elements (using html code or iframe). Need help...;-)


niko
Moderator
Quote
2012-04-18 07:40:21

Are you using the HTML Code Element to do that? try checking the 'CreateDivAroundCode' checkbox of it, in most cases, this should do the trick.


louis
Registered User
Quote
2012-04-18 17:29:58

Sorry, it does not work. It works on a new page but not on the current, I dont know...


niko
Moderator
Quote
2012-04-18 17:48:56

Probably depends on the details, maybe you can send me your .wspd file and I'll have a look at it. See Support -> Contact, there is a mail adress listed on that page.


louis
Registered User
Quote
2012-04-18 17:51:18

Yeah...! External css file for styles now disabled (was activated), now it works!


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Inte?national" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Forum Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   





Software: Ambiera Light Forum. © 2008-2018 Nikolaus Gebhardt, Ambiera e.U.