ambiera home ambiera home

Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name:  Password:
Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Help with CopperCube
export / import
Author Text

skuzznetsoff
Registered User
Quote
2019-01-02 15:32:32

Hello!
Sorry for my bad English. Need help.
I'm exporting model from blender (obj) and import in CopperCube (import static mesh). But importing model have blind white color and not apply textures.
How to make that the model can be textured?

sphere.obj -> https://dropmefiles.com/BrPus
video -> https://vimeo.com/user93444913/r...

Sincerely,
Serge


srfstudio
Registered User
Quote
2019-01-02 16:41:39

Sphere you linked doesn't have a UV map, you can't apply a texture on an object without UV map.

In Blender you need to:
1. Open & select your Sphere.
2. Go to Edit Mode.
3. Press U key to access UV Mapping options.
4. Choose a mapping that best fits your Sphere object.
5. Apply texture in Blender or in CopperCube.


skuzznetsoff
Registered User
Quote
2019-01-02 19:19:18

wrote:
Sphere you linked doesn't have a UV map, you can't apply a texture on an object without UV map.

You are a genius! Big tnx!


desites
Registered User
Quote
2019-03-18 07:31:59

Good day developers.
(sorry for my English)

I have the same problem but it doesn't solves that easely. I tried to import many FBX models in CooperCube 6 but every model after import has only 1 material for textures.

For example: https://drive.google.com/file/d/...

It has at least 2 textures: body and fur, but i can place only body tile texture... and that problem happens with every models i tried to import... theres no other slots for other materials.


just_in_case
Registered User
Quote
2019-03-18 08:14:06

This happens most of the time, and the best solution to solve this is within the coppercube editor itslef...
Use irredit tools and can add materials...to the model...
Hope that works..

Don't have much time to explain this breifly... But will provide more details if required later..


desites
Registered User
Quote
2019-03-18 15:14:22

"Use irredit tools" - what tools exactly? There is nothing i cloud find in CC6 interface to select materials on meshes. Can you show it maybe on a screenshot?


DeltaXGames
Guest
Quote
2019-03-18 20:48:09

Check in the menu.

View>irrEdit -Irrlicht Properties


desites
Registered User
Quote
2019-03-19 18:38:25

I would like to do this but there is no such option in CC 6...(at least in a free version) may be i should try СС 5...


desites
Registered User
Quote
2019-03-19 18:48:27

Well... the problem is in СС 6 - materials doesn't work correctly after model importig. In CC 5.7 everything is OK.


mutan_gaming
Registered User
Quote
2019-03-21 02:26:47

Maybe it's a bit late. But, if your model(s) can only use one texture (mostly happened to fbx models), you can try to convert it to collada (.dae)
It works to all of my models (.3ds, .obj, .fbx (sometimes) and .blend)
Hope that helps.. (^-^)


desites
Registered User
Quote
2019-03-21 07:40:19

Agree, anyway i can make 1 atlas texture for full model. I mean just that it is not so comfortable to "dance" around every model before importing it.

Well, maybe in 6.0.3 it will be fixed.


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Internation?l" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Forum Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   





Software: Ambiera Light Forum. © 2008-2019 Nikolaus Gebhardt, Ambiera e.U.