Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name: Password:
Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Help with CopperCube
keep score when changing scene
Author Text

davestator45
Registered User
Quote
2022-07-12 15:04:17

Hi ! I want to know how to keep the score when changing scenes, as well as the weapons, powerups and more. Thank you !


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-07-12 15:19:23

Use the action save and load variables to disk, first save the Score variable in first scene before changing it to new scene, and in second scene before first drawing load the score variable from disk.

Hope that helps :)


coa
Registered User
Quote
2022-07-12 15:47:27

actually you dont have to save variables to use them in another scene


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-07-12 16:01:15

Yeah, you don't need to save the variables to disk, I thought you wanted to load them in the new scene when the game starts.
Otherwise, you can use them directly in your new scene.

Sorry for creating confusion.


coa
Registered User
Quote
2022-07-12 16:20:40

yes maybe thats the feature needed


davestator45
Registered User
Quote
2022-07-12 18:34:34

Thank you !! I thought that in each scene the variables were reset. So putting a 2D overlay with the same name and variable would it work? cool !


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Interna?ional" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© 2020 Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact