ambiera home ambiera home

Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name:  Password:    
Ambiera Forum > WebsitePainter
Copy and paste OSX 10.4.11
Author Text

rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-08 17:22:55

A simple question, text in the standard text editor in the Mac importing in a text field in WebsitePainter is grayed out, does not work. Why?

To edit in a textfield or to select some part of a text for Bold is not easy, there seems to come a kind of rectangle around it, in stead of selecting.


Thanks,


niko
Moderator
Quote
2012-03-08 17:51:51

Hm, not sure exactly what you mean, sorry. Where is it grayed out for you? A text field in the property window maybe? Maybe you could also attach a screenshot or similar.


rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-09 08:32:00

I made a textfield in WebsitePainter. The needed text is in a simple standard texteditor in the Mac waiting to be used. Activate the neede text and copy it (Command c).
Then go the the textfield in WebsitePainter and paste it into (command v) the textfield.
The complete function of copy and past is fade out when you are in WebsitePainter. Only a simple character 'v' is left in the textfield.
All other programs (more then 30) in the computer work fine with copy and paste.

Rudie


rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-09 08:47:17

Annother thing:

In a piece of text in the textfield in WebsitePainter seperated by two white lines there are two hyperlinks.

http link1
text
white lines
http link 2

The lower hyperlink has to be removed, because i decided that it must be plain normal text again.
Activate (see first entry forum) the lower hyperlink and go to "delete hyperlink". All two links are changed to normal text. The not activated link1 also.

Rudie


niko
Moderator
Quote
2012-03-09 11:45:09

Hm, that's strange, it works fine here, and you are the first to report such a problem. What WebsitePainter version are you using? I'll try to reproduce your problem. (The one with copy and paste, I'll also take a look into the hyperlink thing)
Thanks for reporting!


rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-09 15:05:49

I'am using 1.5.1 version

Herewith the screendumps



http://www.ontmoeting.nl/websitepainter/

(html page)


rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-09 15:09:17

Is it possible to transfer the license to another Mac of mine
just to check if it is there good (system 10.6.x) ?

Can I deactivated this one and then activated the other one?


niko
Moderator
Quote
2012-03-09 15:14:48

Ah, now I understand, thanks for the explanation :)
You need to tell WebsitePainter where to paste the text into. It wouldn't know where you want the text to appear, unless you select a text element. Select any text element on your page (or create a new one) and click into it, so that editing starts, which you can tell by a blinking cursor:

Then you can paste into there.

BTW: You can update to WebsitePainter 2 for free. It has many new features and improved functionality. Can be downloaded directly from this website (or the mac app store).

Transfer: Yes, works. Just do it. :)


rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-12 12:27:08

Thanks for your answer. Of course you have to activate the textfield first and then copy and paste. But all the time this function is not available, even with open textfield.

I'll try the new version if this is working in this respect.


rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-12 16:56:53

I'll tried version 2, with no result for copy and paste, it stays grey and cannot be activated, only a simple "v" is shown if you do "command v" (and before that the wanted text with command c).

Is it possible to transfer the license to another Mac of mine
just to check if it is there good (system 10.6.x) ?

Can I deactivated this one and then activated the other one?


niko
Moderator
Quote
2012-03-12 20:13:49

Yes, sure, just try it on the other system.


rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-13 09:12:09

Herewith the screen picture in the new upgrade version of WebsitePainter 2.0

http://www.ontmoeting.nl/websitepainter/

And perhaps you could clarify the steps to be taken to work with the iMac.


Rudie


rudie
Registered User
Quote
2012-03-13 12:31:31



The screen picture without the text in the above page.


niko
Moderator
Quote
2012-03-14 13:34:58

Strange strange. :) What are you doing differently to all the people out there using the app without problems? :)
I cannot imagine what could be the problem here. And it's the same result when you press Apple+V as when you use the Edit -> Paste menu?


demonlawyer
Guest
Quote
2012-03-19 08:19:14

If a v is appearing, maybe you are not pasting properly? it should be apple-v not ctrl v or any other combination.

Also, when pasting into a new text box, it helps to highlight the text that's already there, so you overwrite it in one go.


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Int?rnational" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Forum Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   





Software: Ambiera Light Forum. © 2008-2018 Nikolaus Gebhardt, Ambiera e.U.