Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name:  Password:
Ambiera Forum > RocketCake
How to insert superscript text?
Author Text

fernando
Registered User
Quote
2021-07-20 03:55:11

Hi, this is my first question testing RocketCake: I need put for example "10 m2" as area, but the number 2 should be in superscript style.

Thanks


niko
Moderator
Quote
2021-07-20 09:24:42

You could just use the correct character for this:

10m²

(just copy and paste it from here), no need for superscript in that case.
If you really should need superscript later: RocketCake doesn't have this built-in, but you could add this using HTML Code probably.


bupp
Registered User
Quote
2021-07-20 15:38:14

for me these characters are on the keyboard with altgr 2 or altgr 3 (like the backslash etc) and RC also displays them.


fernando
Registered User
Quote
2021-07-20 23:01:07

wrote:
You could just use the correct character for this:

10m²

(just copy and paste it from here), no need for superscript in that case.
If you really should need superscript later: RocketCake doesn't have this built-in, but you could add this using HTML Code probably.


Thanks very much, I tried with wordpad for windows but it no works. Just now learn from you to do it from any web page or similar source. In this case <sup>2</sup> for superscript text...

Greets


fernando
Registered User
Quote
2021-07-20 23:09:40

wrote:
for me these characters are on the keyboard with altgr 2 or altgr 3 (like the backslash etc) and RC also displays them.


Hi, thanks for you answer.

Alt+2 type @, no 2 superscript. Please clarify altgr which key or combination key it is.

Greets


bupp
Registered User
Quote
2021-07-21 11:54:32

oh sorry,

if there is not 'AltGr' on your keyboard, you can use Ctrl-Alt-2
(how to create a backslash) . Its on a German-Keyboard, I don't know how its on yours


fernando
Registered User
Quote
2021-07-21 19:27:17

Hi, thanks very much for your answer. Just now I testing ctr+alt+2 in windows 10, English US keyboard but nothing is typed.

But this is only a detail, maybe in nexts versions add that feature.

Now I continuing exploring RocketCake in align, adjust, etc., the superscript topic it is solve with copy from other text as learning in this forum.

Greets,
Fdo


bupp
Registered User
Quote
2021-07-22 10:52:36

have you ever tried to switch the keyboard to German and then use the given shortcuts?
Just an idea


fernando
Registered User
Quote
2021-07-22 20:43:53

Hi, thanks for your answer, just now I installed German keyborad, that runs fine:



Thanks!!!


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Intern?tional" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Forum Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons