Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name: Password:
Ambiera Forum > Open Discussion
How to create a reflection?
Author Text

johnpham
Registered User
Quote
2017-02-20 05:37:40

Hello guys. I'm evaluating the software but I can't find any preset or plugin to create a floor refletion. Any tutorial or technique you can share? Thanks in advance.


erik
Registered User
Quote
2017-02-20 09:11:03

You mean in CopperCube? You can use the water surface for that. Edit -> Insert -> Create a water surface. And in its properties, set wavelength to 0 and wave height to 0. You can also set details to 'high', if you like.


behroz-khan
Registered User
Quote
2017-11-03 12:19:12

And there's another simple way besides adding water. You need to:
>Copy the mesh
>Rotate it by Y or X axis on 180 degree
>Then change the floor image of upper mesh to Transparent (add).

And If you are having models inside the room, you need to:
>Copy the model
>Rotate it on Y or X axis on 180 degree
>Set it exact down of the upper model

There you go.That's it. Sometimes you need to be tricky. That's for Coppercube


behroz-khan
Registered User
Quote
2017-11-03 12:34:01

If you want a CCB file, here it is:
https://drive.google.com/open?id...


nashimi
Registered User
Quote
2019-04-19 15:41:35

Although I understood each step, I missed your calm and relaxed usual voice tone. I understand the 1 minute constraint, but you sound like a mouse on drugs. Great tutorial, though. Keep up the good work.


VP
Guest
Quote
2022-09-07 09:28:32

wrote:
And there's another simple way besides adding water. You need to:
>Copy the mesh
>Rotate it by Y or X axis on 180 degree
>Then change the floor image of upper mesh to Transparent (add).

And If you are having models inside the room, you need to:
>Copy the model
>Rotate it on Y or X axis on 180 degree
>Set it exact down of the upper model

There you go.That's it. Sometimes you need to be tricky. That's for Coppercube


Rotating a model would not create a reflection.


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-09-09 08:05:26

just wait for the next update of CC and you will be able to capture the whole screen and then simply use that capture as texture for a node, Render to Texture command will also allow you to create vertical reflections, you can also use the water nodes as suggested by @eric, but that is limited for horizontal reflections. I will try to record a video showcasing some features that we are going to see in the next update.


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "I?ternational" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© 2020 Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact